New Country - South Sudan


Overview PA 1382 - version 01

Sudan has been divided into two countries. Sudan has the country code of SD and its currency code remains SDG.

Effective 30- JAN- 12, the country of South Sudan will have the country code of SS and it’s currency code will be SSP.

Customer Benefit

  • Recognition of a new African country established in July 2011
  • Compliance with IATA Composite Resolutions
Click here for more details and examples.